First Team

Matlock Mercury Fans Player of the Year Award – Jon Kennedy
First Team Young Player of the Year – Niall McManus
CW Sellors First Team Players Player Award – Niall McManus
The Steven Greenhough Top Goalscorer Award – Danny Holland – 19 league and cup goals
Club woman of the Year – Jenny Bagshaw


MTFC Reserves Manager Player Of The Year – Tom Laister
MTFC Reserves Young Player Of The Yearr – Marco Taaffe
MTFC Reserves Players Player Of The Year – Tom Laister
MTFC Reserves Clubman Of The Year – Tom Towndrow
MTFC Reserves Special award – Mick Bullheller, Alan Smith and Pete Brown


U19s Managers Player Of The Year – Regan Cooper
U19s Players Player Of The Year – Oliver Walden
U19s Clubman Of The Year – Sam Kelly
U19s Special Award – Bryan and Vanesa Towndrow

We’d like to send a huge thank you to everybody who attended this evenings awards to make it such a great evening. If you wish to see pictures from the awards reception then you can do so by checking our social media accounts.

We’d like to wish all our fans a great summer and we can promise you that manager Mark Hume is already busy preparing for next season so we hope you’ll join us once more in 2015/2016!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.