the npl

Beginners Guide To MTFC

If you are new to watching Matlock, a visiting fan, a Ground Hopper or of course a seasoned follower of the Gladiators:-

Welcome to Matlock Town FC


This page has been set up to point you in the right direction around our website and provide you with the upfront information to make your visit to The Proctor Cars Stadium an enjoyable experience.

As per the map above, we are situated on The Proctor Cars Stadium, just 500 yards from the town centre. With that in mind, parking at the Ground is limited to special match days only. For evening matches parking is available on Causeway Lane right outside the ground on a first come first serve basis. Please, DO NOT park here on weekend games. Sat Nav users can enter DE4 3AR

Car parking is available at the following locations:-

The Station - Postcode DE4 3NA

Bank Road - Postcode DE4 3NN

Matchday Prices | 22/23

Adult - £12

Concession - £8

Student - £7

16 to 18 - £5

Children 10-15 - £3

U10's - FREE

Season ticket prices | 22/23

Adults - £180/£200

Concession - £125/£135

Students (NUS card) - £120/£130

16 to 18 - £75/£85

Children (10-15) - £40

U10's - FREE

*'150' for £150 - Early Bird Adult Season Ticket Offer

Purchase your Adult season ticket for £180 and if we hit the target figure of 150 sales, we will credit each Adult season ticket holder with £30 Social Club credit making an equivalent cost of £150 or £7.14 per game.


Inside the ground, we have our Club Shop, Tea Bar, and Large Social club, further details of The Shorts Lounge can be found HERE Including two large screens showing Sky Sports and ESPN games before and after games.


Matlock Town FC is a members club

Committee Members

Chairman – Jay Beaumont
Vice-ChairmanTony Knowles
Secretary/Chief Executive – Keith Brown
Assistant Secretary/FA Charter Standard Coordinator - Tony Knowles
President – Dennis Hobson
Vice President – Dave Reynolds/Carl Fuller/Rob Molloy
Commercial Manager - Tom Wright
Hospitality Manager - Vacant
Treasurer – Scott & Hayley Bradshaw
Match Secretary – Ian Richardson
H&S Advisor/Covid-19 Officer - Jim Higham
Safety Officer – Stewart Else
Ground Secretary – Steven Greenhough
Press Officer – Ian Richardson
School Liason Officer - Vikki Carline
Management Committee – Alan Smith, Robin Blunt, Tony Knowles, Keith Thurston, Tom Wright, Keith Brown, Bryn Apperley, Andrew Statham, Jim Higham, Stewart Else, Steven Greenhough, Jeremy Taylor, Ian Richardson
Head Groundsman – Richard Lomas
Social Media Manager – James Griffiths
Manager – Paul Phillips
Assistant Manager – Kayde Coppin
Sports Therapist – Alex Walker
Match Day Captain - Ryan Qualter